Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Today’s Discussion Topic: Write 15 interesting facts about yourself.

  1. Water polo is my favourite sport to play
  2. Hockey is my favourite sport to watch
  3. Our cat, Jaeger, was named after the jaegers in the movie Pacific Rim. It was a hard fought battle between my wife and I on what to name him, but she won.
  4. Olivia, our first kitty, was originally named Olly because when we first found her we weren’t sure if she was a girl or a boy. If she had been a boy, we would have called her Oliver. Some people in our family still call her Olly.
  5. My favourite subject is English, followed closely by both Women and Gender Studies and Religious Studies.
  6. I hate running.
  7. I have a sister-in-law who just turned 4 years old and a brother-in-law who is turning 2 in the next couple of months. (Yes, that’s how old some of Ashleigh’s siblings are)
  8. Speaking of young children, I ideally want two children, but I would like to foster kids as well at some point.
  9. I didn’t come out of the closet as a lesbian to my family until after Ashleigh and I had already started dating. I didn’t even really come out to myself until the night we started dating.
  10. Ashleigh is the first and only person I have ever kissed.
  11. I originally was in university for the education program to become a high school English teacher, but after one semester and a mental breakdown, I realized that it wasn’t for me. I dropped out and realized that a degree in English was much more suited for me. I was back in school by September that year and I haven’t looked back since. That was 6 years ago and I’m at the halfway point in my degree. I’m working on it slowly, but still working.
  12. I often have recurring dreams that I recognize as having before while I’m still dreaming, but am unable to communicate that to myself. This is actually more difficult to explain than I thought it would be, so I will just leave it here.
  13. When I was in Grade 12, I started the Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA) at my new school. I, of course, had a lot of help, but I spearheaded the process and made sure it got going.
  14. I am applying to be a Youth Leader at Camp fYrefly this summer. If you don’t know what that is, here is a link for you to check it out: http://www.usask.ca/education/fyrefly/  It is an amazing program that I have attended as a camper before and I really hope to get involved as a youth leader this summer.
  15. Last one: I had to look up ideas for what to include on this list of interesting facts. I really hate trying to think of things I haven’t already told you and won’t be telling before the end of this blog challenge.

Well that’s all for today, folks! Hope you have a great day after Pi Day!

