Tags

Food for Whole30

Well, it is time to start again. I have 179 days until I marry the love of my life and I plan on losing all of the weight I’ve gained back since the last time I did the Whole30. I’m back at 270 lbs as of this morning, which has made me realize just how much work I have to do.

One thing to note is that me and my Whole30 companions have added/altered some of the rules. Each person involved got to pick a rule. This first is that we are allowed one serving of bread a day (one serving classified as enough to make one sandwich). The second and third are that cheese and alcohol are allowed for the duration of the 30 days. The fourth is that pasta is allowed once a week. The final rule is that there are 5 cheat days allowed, but they must be determined in advance and the team must be notified of that person’s cheat day.

This morning for my first Whole30 breakfast, I had eggs. Yup, nice and bland to make up for not eating breakfast for the past week or two.

I’m doing the commute thing now and have an hour to drive to and from work which has cut down on my fitness levels because I was walking to and from work. However, I’m not going to let that stop me. I plan to go for walks on my breaks and attempt to reach my 10, 000 steps a day goal on every work day. So this morning I went for my first walk of the day. It took 17 minutes. I didn’t get my exact step count from the walk, but afterwards, I had 3, 375 steps, so that is a good start.

We are also doing a squat challenge. There are three different types of squats that we will be doing. The first is a basic squat, the second is with our hands behind our head and the third is with weights. Today the goal was for 10 basic squats which I successfully completed during my walk.

I will personally doing a Push-up Challenge as well. This will be on top of the exercises that I want to continue doing from my Aradia Pole Fitness class. This is not something that I will be doing with my team, but on my own as a side-exercise to help me meet my weight goals before my wedding.

Speaking of my wedding, it is hard to believe that it is 179 days away. November 14, 2015 is coming fast, but my partner and I are planning faster. It feels like we have so little left to do some days, yet I know that we do have a lot still have quite a bit to do.

For lunch, I had a salad from Subway (lettuce, tomato, cucumber and chicken) because I did not really consider what to do for lunch until it was too late. I also had some cherry tomatoes, apple slices and grapes. It was a very good lunch, but I started to feel hungry by about 2:30. I also went for a 20 minute walk at lunch and it was nice to get out of the office for a bit.

On my afternoon break, I did a 12 minute walk. Walking in the sun, while hot, feels so nice. I do not mind doing all this walking as long as the sun keeps shining in the sky. It makes it so much more bearable. I need to get used to doing all this walking again. I also did a 10 second plank.

For supper, I had a salad of lettuce, cucumbers and balsamic vinegar with balsamic chicken. I’m back to my old fall back meals.

And I’m also out of energy. That is all for today, folks.

