Tags

, , ,

What my life used to be like:

  • I used to feel sick a lot
  • I used to have cramps for days on my period
  • I used to get acid reflex all the time
  • I felt like I never had any energy
  • I wanted to take a nap around 2:00 PM
  • I always wanted to have sugar and sugar foods
  • I did not sleep well and it took forever to fall asleep

I found out about the Whole30 through my mom, Heather.

My support system:

  • my partner, Ashleigh
  • my mom, Heather
  • my wonderful family and friends on Facebook, who not only read my posts, but commented their support whenever possible

During my Whole30 experience:

  • I did not find it as difficult as I thought it would be
  • I was able to adapt to what I was eating easily
  • I did have issues with planning ahead for meals
  • However, I was able to eat Whole30 compliant the entire time
  • I started to get more consistent energy
  • I started to have fewer and fewer cravings
  • I was able to fall asleep easier
  • I slept better at night
  • I stopped feeling sick to my stomach all the time

Now that I have finished my Whole30:

  • I feel better than I have in a long time
  • I sleep better than I have in a long time
  • I lost weight – 12.6 lbs to be exact
  • I am going to keep it up; eating healthy and exercising
  • I am going to do a 90 day exercise challenge with my mom after this
  • I am also planning to start running
  • I am going to continue blogging, but will probably only happen once a week or on the days that I do something
  • I am going to do weekly weigh-ins to make sure I am not putting weight back on

So here is to my success! If anyone would like more information on the Whole30 or would like the daily emails, so you can do the Whole30, you can email me at boyer22j@gmail.com .

