Tags

, ,

Woot! I got up on time today! I played catch with my adorable Olivia for a bit! And then it was on to my exercises. I also cooked my lunch and supper while I was doing them. But anyways, it was 20 pushups again today. I was able to do them in two sets of ten, so that it a bonus from yesterday. Moved on to the 105 crunches, which I crushed. They were a bit tougher today than yesterday, but still good. Then it was the 155 squats. They went really well again. I’m able to do them in groups of 25 (plus an extra 5 once) which is something I would not have been able to do at the start.

I mentioned yesterday that I was going to restart the plank challenge, so today, I started back at the 20 second plank. It was simple, which is awesome. I will probably move up to 30 seconds tomorrow. Yesterday, I thought I was a failure for deciding to start the plank challenge over, but I realized (with some help) that sometimes, you just have to set your own pace, especially if the pace you are going is not working for you. Thank you, Ashleigh, for helping me get there.

For breakfast, I made eggs with my taco seasoned ground beef. It was actually pretty extraordinary. I will be making that again. I prepared my lunch and then it was off to work.

My Whole30 email today is all about the internet. I know, I know, who would like a blogger such as myself would need to know anything about the internet. Well the internet can be a scary place, but today we are just looking at online resources for the remainder of my Whole30. There are exercise and recipe resources.

These are the recipe resources:

  • Recipe compilation sites. Chowstalker and The Foodee are community food blogs that bring the best Paleo-ish recipes to one easy-to-browse location. While not all recipes are Whole30 compliant, both sites have a Whole30 category that serves up more than 1,000 recipes perfect for your program.
  • Nom Nom Paleo and The Clothes Make the Girl. These are go-to sites for us, which you may have noticed since we’ve referenced them regularly in the Whole30 Daily so far. These websites consistently provide delicious recipes with beautiful photographs and easy-to-understand directions. Plus they’re almost always Whole30-approved. What’s not to love?
  • Pinterest Whole30 boards. Are you a visual learner? Do luscious food photos grab your attention faster than plain old recipe descriptions? Then Pinterest is your dream come true! Just search for “Whole30” and discover a world of gorgeous food (most of which will link back to the original recipe). A few boards we really like: Greg ‘n Meg’s Whole30Angela Lindell’s Whole30 Resources, and Becky Griggs’ Paleo. Just one word of caution: some folks put off-plan recipes (like desserts, baked goods, etc.) on their “Whole30” boards. Review with a critical eye!
  • Ghee. Ghee, a form of clarified butter, is a yummy Whole30-approved fat source. You can make your own, or order from Pure Indian Foods: 100% grass-fed, pastured cows raised in a certified organic way. Also, it’s luscious, and comes in flavored varieties.

Please note that you cannot assume that every recipe on every site we like is 100% Whole30 compliant as written. Read your recipe ingredients like you read your labels.

For lunch, I had chili lime shrimp which was amazing. The recipe of the sauce is better on chicken, but it was extremely good on shrimp and I would make it again. I even have some for supper tonight.

For supper, I had the rest of my chili lime shrimp mixed with lettuce, tomatoes and cucumbers. It was actually pretty good. Not as good as when mixed with ground beef, but still pretty good.

Until tomorrow!

