Tags

, ,

I woke up a bit late today, but it was up and at it to get my exercises done. I started with my stretches, but then I moved on to 18 pushups. I did them in groups of 6 and that helped. My shoulder does seem to be adjusting well as long as I split the pushups up with a short break between. Next up is 90 crunches. Those are still going well. Finally, it was 135 squats. Biggest issues with those today was trying to keep count. The squats themselves were not bad at all today. Got my heart pumping and my blood flowing, so it felt good. I will do the plank later today to give my shoulder time to recover.

For breakfast, I had three eggs with spinach.

My Whole30 email today was about gadgets and I already have most of those, so I will just surpass that email.

For lunch, I had the last of my leftover chicken, raspberries, spinach, blueberries and cherry tomatoes. I also had a mix of broccoli, cauliflower and celery steamed. All and all, it was an awesome lunch.

After I finished lunch, I attempted the dreaded plank. I made it to 70 seconds before dropping. After a ten second break, I did the remaining 20 seconds.

After work, Ashleigh and I had to take Olivia to the vet to get the rest of her vaccinations. We also found out her weight. When we brought her to the vet the first time, she was 2 pounds (0.96 kg). When we took her yesterday, she was 6 pounds (2.75 kg). Our fur baby is getting big! She was also very well behaved at the vet and will not have to go back until January 2015.

image

This is how big our baby has gotten since we brought her home.

Then it was off to my mom’s house for a Whole30 supper with family! We had fish with some type of sauce/dressing. Not sure, but it was really good. She also made asparagus which was delicious. And, of course, there was a salad. All and all, it was a very good meal. Even if I couldn’t have the quinoa.

Mom also gave us a baggie of her homemade taco seasoning so that Ashleigh could make taco salad for us tomorrow night. I am very excited about that because the only meat I have really eaten since this challenge started is chicken. Some beef will be a nice change to mix things up.

That’s all for today, folks! Until tomorrow!

