Tags

, ,

Alright, so first up about my first week.

I hate being sick , especially runny nose sick, because I’m trying to be healthy. I hope it passes soon.

I’m starting to get used to this time management thing. It still isn’t where I would like it to be, but it will get there.

I did successfully complete all my exercises and successfully ate Whole 30 for the past seven days. No slips. Lots of cravings.

I am sleeping better and, besides my runny nose (which seems to have disappeared over night), I feel better than I have in a long time, physically, emotionally and mentally.

When someone tells you not to do something, it seems to instantly become harder not to do. That is the case with the rule to not step onto the scale for the full 30 days. Before this, I rarely ever stepped on the scale twice in the same month. Now I want to step on it every other day and I’m only on day 8. Must push through.

This morning, I woke up at 5:30 AM with no alarms and feeling ready to start the day. While you might not remember, on day one, I was excited that I got out of bed at 6:30 AM. That was with an alarm at 6 AM and reminder alarm at 6:30 AM that it was time to get up and out of bed. At the time, it was a pretty big accomplishment for me. Now the early morning I used to dread doesn’t seem as bad as I thought.

It is a rest day for squats and crunches today. So I did 10 pushups and the 45 second plank. They both went well. No more than the usual in regards to pain or difficultly.

Big surprise, I had eggs for breakfast. Then for lunch and supper, I had balsamic chicken. Still loving it!

My Whole 30 email today was about success stories. I’m not feeling it yet, but I’m getting there. I do not have much else to say about my day today. It was quite stressful, but I stuck to my guns and did not break from the Whole30.

Until tomorrow!

 

