Tags

So last night was a late one and this morning, I woke up extremely stiff and sore. I look at my phone and what do I find, but the workout for the day. And my body groaned with hatred at the thought of having to move. But eventually, I convinced myself – just kidding, Ashleigh had to force me out, thank god for her – to get out of bed.

It was 5 push ups again today. It was not as easy as it was yesterday, but my shoulder is still holding up really well. At the end of this 30 days, I would like to be able to do 5 real push ups. That is my push up goal.

The 20 second plank did seem to go better today. I had Ashleigh reminding me to breathe in the background, so that helped. It was over before I knew it. I also had to lock Olivia in another room before this as she was attacking my hands.

The 30 crunches went a bit better. I am starting to get the technique down, but my abs were protesting. We will see what tomorrow brings for them.

Finally, the killer 55 squats which hurt a lot. I did stretch before this and after, but my legs still feel stiff and locked up. Walking is difficult, especially stairs or moving in and out of a vehicle.

For breakfast, I scrambled six eggs for Ash and I. Not sick of them yet, but I’m sure I will be eventually. Then it was off to do some shopping for supper tonight.

A trip through Safeway was difficult. I kept trying to remember all the food I can eat rather than the ones I can’t. So I stocked up for supper. More on that later.

For lunch, I had balsamic vinegar chicken leftovers. It was just as good as it was last night.

For supper, I made Ashleigh supper. We had chili lime chicken (http://www.food.com/recipe/grilled-chili-lime-chicken-297408) in the oven because we do not have a barbeque. It was wonderful. Ashleigh can attest to that. We also had asparagus which was incredible. Ashleigh can take credit for that because she added the spices and the lemon juice. To top it off,we had spinach with Oliv Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar and rasberries on the side. It was a delicious meal.

image

We plan to go to a movie tonight which provided a new set of challenges because I cannot eat popcorn (it is a grain) and I can’t drink pop. So I’m sneaking celery and pistachios into the theatre. That should prevent me from accidentally grabbing from the popcorn bag.

So we get to the movie theatre. I have a plan. The movie is sold out. So we head over to Brewsters. I get a water to drink and decide I should be safe with the boneless ribs. So much for my plan.

End result of today: I did my exercises. I blogged. I followed the Whole30 program. At least I hope I did, so no more restaurants for me for the next 28 days. They are just too confusing.

Until tomorrow!

